2023 Swearing in Ceremony
By HFD Social Media Team
January 2, 2023

On Sunday, January 1, 2023, the Hughsonville Fire District conducted its annual swearing in ceremony.

Vincent Galvin was sworn in as Fire Commissioner for a five year term (2023-2027) by Fire Commissioner Mark Liebermann.

Paul Rogers, Jr. was then sworn in as Chief of Department of the Hughsonville Fire District. Chief Rogers has faithfully served the residents and visitors of the Hughsonville Fire District since 2001, when he joined as a Fire Explorer. Chief Rogers has previously held the following positions: Fire Explorer, Firefighter, Lieutenant, Company Captain, 2nd Assistant Chief, 1st Assistant Chief and will now serve as Chief of Department.

The following members were sworn in as District Officers to assist Chief Rogers with running the day to day operations of the Hughsonville Fire Department.
- 1st Assistant Chief Justin Jerrick
- District Duty Captain William Beale

The Officers and Members would like to wish the best of luck to Chief of Department Paul Rogers and Fire Commissioner Vincent Galvin as they begin their new roles.